Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
12 octobre 2010 2 12 /10 /octobre /2010 11:03

 

I arrived 10 minutes late to class yesterday, but for the first time I wasn't angry, nor furious, nor stressed, nor annoyed and nor irritated...

 

All this is because I got lucky to find a nice service (Lebanese way of taxis) also for the first time; he was a young guy wearing a cap and a collar on his neck.

The radio was on, but barely could hear the music, I suspected something interesting and asked him to turn the volume higher.

He said: “Are you sure?? I’m afraid you will be frightened!!”

I replied: “No worries, I like this type of music.”

He said: "Are you sure? You don't look like a heavy Metal fan?!?!"

I replied: "Yeah you are right, I don't look like one but I like it"

 

And there he was listening to heavy metal songs and he was informing me all the way about new groups and new songs to listen to.

He even told me how he turned his girlfriend from an Arabic music lover to a Heavy Metal fan, and how he's not wearing black not to frighten the customers.   

 

How cool and rare is that  instead of hichik bichik songs or nagging drivers all the way with horns and looking at the hour every single minute and getting dizzy, I got good music 

 

I’ll leave you with this song to enjoy

 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

A
<br /> <br /> awww!!! where the heck is this cab driver?? I always get cabbies that talk about the political situation with arabic music (which isn't that bad, but I hate it when it's on the radio and while<br /> the song is playing they keep saying "jadeed min bla bla bla" so you can't actually hear the song, just the name of the stupid singer, GAH).<br /> <br /> <br /> Metalheads that don't look like metalheads are awesome ;)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> Well...it's really rare to find such a driver & i never saw him again <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
<br /> <br /> wou2ayya hichik bichik! hehehe I love your post!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> Thank you <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Présentation

  • : Le blog de Chanty
  • : Mon Blog va contenir des histoires de ma vie quotidienne, mes vacances et mes loisirs. Je vais aussi partager avec vous mon amour pour les produits de beauté. N'hesitez pas de me demander des conseils!
  • Contact

Profil

  • Chanty
  • Cosmetics freak, Beauty admirer, Fashion lover, Outdoor Activities spirited, Tea enthusiastic, Bachata passionate, left-handed & fun :)
  • Cosmetics freak, Beauty admirer, Fashion lover, Outdoor Activities spirited, Tea enthusiastic, Bachata passionate, left-handed & fun :)

Texte Libre

Recherche

Archives

Pages